[FF/Two-shots/Yaoi/PG-15] SHINee Yaoi-shots: WTF, I’m Going to Be a Father?! – part 2/ END {onkey couple}


“I’m sorry, I just… Look, I don’t think I can talk about this right now… I have to go. Sorry!” he muttered and turned around, leaving the speechless band mates behind. Nobody spoke; Taemin’s soft sobs was the only sound heard in the silent room.

***
(Later that night)

“Key.” Jonghyun hollered.
The umma of the band had just gone out Taemin’s room after spending an hour to calm the cute boy for the nth time of the day. He sighed quietly and forced himself to smile. Jonghyun patted the vacant spot beside him, silently asking Kibum to sit, which he happily complied.
“How’s Tae?” the blonde one asked.
“He’s fine now; Minho’s with him. God, he was so scared this morning. He thought he was the one who responsible for making us fought.” Key replied. He desperately wiped his face with his palms.
“He shouldn’t feel that way. No one expected such situation arise just now, and no one knew you’re pregnant. Not even me.”

Kibum suddenly found the carpeted floor two times more interesting as he felt the enormous wave of guilt swept him inside.
“I’m sorry for not telling you earlier. I wanted Jinki to be the first person to know about my pregnancy but… well, you know the rest of the story.”
Kibum smiled bitterly; a single tear escaped and another follow right trough. Jonghyun pulled the diva to his embrace and soothed him.

“He, he said he can’t be a father yet. Not when *sobs* we’re having a good *sobs* career. He’s worried about the fans… *chocked sob* about their reaction and *sobs* how they will be sad if they know their idols are *chocked sob* gay. He cares about them Jjong, but he doesn’t care about me and the baby… *cries*”
Jonghyun cursed silently at Jinki, but then tightened his hug when Kibum’s sobs got louder.
“Ssshhh, it’s alright. Cry as much as you want, I’ll be here for you. Just let it out.” he cooed softly and Kibum did what the older male suggested. He let out all his anger, frustration, and disappointment to his lover as tears continued to flow from his puffy eyes. After poured all his hear contents and wet Jonghyun’s shirt in the process, Kibum’s cries finally died down and the male had calmed himself.

“Done?” asked Jonghyun, half serious half jokingly. The younger male pulled himself out of his friend’s embrace and smiled a little.
“Yeah, I guess.” he chuckled a bit, “Sorry for your shirt… I know it’s your favorite and…”
“Come on Key, you shouldn’t be worrying my shirt right now.” the blonde male rolled his eyes “Yah, listen carefully. From now on, you mustn’t think about that Jinki jerk. He’s just a piece of shit who doesn’t even know how to be thankful for having you as a lover and more over, to have you having his baby.” he continued sternly.
“Jjong, he’s still the father of my child no matter how jerk he is… and he’s our band’s leader. You shouldn’t talk bad about him like that.”
“I don’t care. For me, he’s a jerk who happens to be your child’s dad and unfortunately our leader as well.” Jonghyun raised his voice but then soften his tone when he saw Kibum flinched a bit beside him. “Hey, I’m sorry okay? I didn’t mean to talk like that, it’s just… the fact that he asked you to abort the baby is just too much. I never thought that that happy-go-lucky boy could be so cruel, even to you!”

Kibum smiled sadly.
“Maybe he never loves me all these times. He probably sees our relationship as a take-and-give process. He wants pleasure and I gladly give him what he wants.” he said bitterly and on the verge of crying once again when Jonghyun cupped his face.
“Let’s not thinking about that, k? You have one living creature here that needs more attention.” he rubbed Kibum’s stomach gently as he spoke. The almighty smiled lovingly as he followed Jonghyun’s action.
“Thank you, Jjong. Please stay with me; I don’t think I can get trough this alone.” Kibum said softly.
The other male enveloped him in a tight embrace once again.
“Don’t worry. I won’t leave you.”

The two best friends were too caught up in their moment that they didn’t spot the leader’s presence in the room. Jinki’s body froze at the sight before his eyes; he tried to say something but a big lump stuck in his throat and prevent any words come out from his lips. He stumbled, swaying his feet out of the living room and closed the door quietly behind him.

(FLASHBACK ENDS)

Jinki sighs tiredly and glues his back on the sofa. Deep inside, his heart knows it’s his entire fault and it had been scolding him these few months. But he just can’t help it. He is not ready to be a father yet, not when his group is on the top of their career like this. He is sacred too. How will their fans react? What if his family finds out about him impregnate another man, even though it’s Kim Kibum who’s known officially as his boyfriend all these times? And one thing that scares Jinki the most: What if the company finds out about this? What about his dream? But to think again, what’s a dream without Kibum beside him?

Jinki groans loudly.
Kibum has been ignoring him since that day and it somehow makes him upset. Not to mention the sudden too-much-physical-contact between the beautiful man and Jonghyun. The usually fierce Kim Kibum had become a dependent human being with an almost annoying mood swing and a series of morning sickness. Jinki knows it bothers the Jonghyun so much but seeing how patient the male is to take care of his best friend embarrassed him… and make him jealous too.
After all, he’s the BIOLOGICAL father of Kibum’s unborn child so he supposed to be the one who does what a soon-to-be-father man should do, correct? You know, things like driving your wife to a gynecologist to check your baby’s condition or a simple one like shopping together to buy some baby clothes etc.

Unfortunately, Jjong has been a perfect replacement to do the entire leader’s roles. Jinki almost lost his temper once, when the lead singer came to him one day and told him coldly that Kibum wasn’t able to have his daily practice due to one of his morning sickness he felt. Jinki knew it; He saw how Kibum threw up in the bathroom and actually felt really worried about his lover. It wasn’t like Jinki would be angry if the rapper excused himself for not practicing that day, but should he asked Jonghyun to announce it?
“I guess your head is just too small to understand your own boyfriend, huh? Are you a leader for real, Lee Jinki?” replied the sarcastic Kim Jonghyun, when Jinki ranted his mind out.

Taemin and Minho are no better. Jinki can’t help but feel how those two seems like putting an invisible gap between them, especially the youngest. He often feels a cold, accusing stare coming from the magnae stabs his back deeply that makes him shivers a bit. Great; the leader of SHINee has been officially hated by his own band mates.

The dorm door cracks open, only to reveal the very happy Kibum and Jonghyun. Lots of shopping bag in both males’ hands, and reading the small cute pinky writings on the bags Jinki knows what’s inside the bags almost immediately… and he’s pissed; god damn pissed. He storms to the two who still don’t acknowledge the leader’s presence and grabs Kibum’s arm harshly.
“Where have you been?” emphasizing every word as he hisses, Jinki’s eyes shines with anger.

The smile on the other male disappears almost instantly.
“It’s none of your business, Lee Jinki. Just go and take care of your career and beloved fans!”
“I’m waiting for you for hours; HOURS KIM KIBUM and you didn’t even leave a single message! I AM WORRIED, for Christ’s sake!!” roars Jinki, filling the room with his loud voice.
Kibum gasps in fear as his eyes meet the man’s in front of him. He has to admit that he’s scared; he never saw Jinki in such a scary state like that before. He tries to free himself but to no avail. Instead, the tofu leader’s grip is getting tighter that it started to make the small male moans in pain.
“Yah, you’re hurting him Jinki! Let go!” Jonghyun yells. His hands automatically stretched out, trying to pry Jinki’s strong grip on Kibum. As if it slaps him right on the face, the yell snaps Jinki out of his trance. He finally moves, backing away as he stares apologetically to Kibum. His heart clenches as he witnesses the male with bangs bites his lips to hold back his tears but when his lover snuggles to Jonghyun’s chest, his wrath comes back.

“Are you crazy??! He is pregnant, you moron! You shouldn’t be harsh to him like that! And it’s not even his fault for going out the whole day. If you want to be mad at someone, then it should be me because I’m the one who ask him to go shopping!” Jonghyun is screaming loud enough to be heard by the entire apartment block, but he doesn’t care at all.
“So it’s you then, huh? Now tell me, why you have to take him out without even saying a SINGLE WORD to me?!”
“Because you don’t seem to care about him, you asshole!!”
“I DO CARE ABOUT HIM!” screams the hysteric Jinki. “I don’t like seeing his pale face, I’m dead worried to see how he throws up all his food in the bathroom every morning, and I hate to face the fact that he’s being somewhere I don’t know while he’s carrying my baby around in his tummy with ANOTHER MAN!”

Silence takes over the place.
No one really knows what to do next. What they do is just staring at each other; Kibum and Jonghyun at Jinki and Jinki at Kibum. The later just blinks his eyes, slightly confused about the eldest’s confession. It’s just reliving to know that Jinki is actually pay attention to him.
“Jonghyun ah, can you give us some space? I need to talk to Key.” the leader pleads as he shifts his gaze to the blonde man.
“But…”
“Please… We need to settle this problem right away.”

Jonghyun looks hesitate for a moment, but then he sighs.
“Fine. Go have your talk. I’ll be in my room if you need me.” he rubs Kibum’s shoulder gently before strolling away from the room.
The two are finally alone. Kibum puts his body down on the sofa, trying to give his tired legs a rest. Both eyes are looking somewhere else, but Jinki. Yes, he do feel relieve at a point but he’s still mad at his lover for asking him to abort the baby months ago.
“I’m sorry.” Jinki starts. “I never meant to hurt you by my actions nor my words. I was just too shocked when you told me about your pregnancy, I couldn’t think straight… and ended up hurting you. I… thought that we should have more than we have right now to build a family. I want to give the best for you, for our family… but it’s… not now. Not when we reach this step, when we’re on very top of our achievement… We just can’t do it, Kibum.”

Kibum feels his hope left him once again. He should’ve known better; there’s no way Jinki would sacrifice his career for the sake of his and this little baby. However, his miserable thoughts then washed away when the other male bents down and holds his hands. Kibum forces himself to look at the man’s face and gasps softly as a gentle smile decorates his handsome face.
“That was what I thought before. Now I realize that you mean everything to me, more than anything. You know it hurts when I see you with Jjong,” Jinki frowns, “How you always spend your time with him when you ignore me at the same time. How he drives you to the doctor, how he caresses your stomach gently. I hate that, I mean… I’m the real father of this child so why can’t I have the privileges to do the same?”

The leader looks at Kibum intensely before he continues,
“To hell with the fans’ opinion, to hell with the management’s reaction; Kim Kibum, Do I have a chance to be the happiest man to marry you right after our baby born?”
Kibum’ s eyes widen and his thin lips form a perfect ‘O’ shape as the words slip out of Jinki’s mouth. He tris to say something; anything, but nothing comes out.
Jinki seems to understand his lover’s difficulty and chuckles lightly.
“So, what do you say?” he asks again, fingers lingering on Kibum’s now pinkish cheek.
“I… Yes.” the beautiful male whispers the answer, still trying to digest what is happening at the moment.

But he doesn’t have time to think, because Jinki has pulled him and kisses his lips hungrily. The kiss itself soon turns to be a passionate one, as if both men are desperately trying to say how they miss each other so badly. They finally pull away as their breaths don’t allow them to claim each other’s mouth anymore and stare dreamingly.
“I’m so sorry…” Jinki whispers his apologize once again “and I love you so much.” Kibum smiles and puts his forehead on Jinki’s.
“Let’s just not talking about that okay? I love you more than you do to me.”

The 21 years old leader smiles back and puts his hand on Kibum’s stomach; carefully caressing the baby that lies peacefully trough the soft baby pink fabric of the its mother’s shirt. Even though it’s not bulging yet, but Jinki feels how Kibum’s stomach is getting bitter than the last time he touched it. Kibum smiles contentedly at the touch.

“So, what did you buy for our baby?” Jinki has the urge to ask.
“Hmmm, I bought some cute pink baby clothes and dolls. Oh, and cute pink hats too! My baby is going to be the prettiest in the world!” Kibum announces proudly, his old-merry self is back. Jinki’s eye brows knit.
“Hey, we don’t even know its gender yet. How can you buy so many girly stuffs?”
“Our baby is going to be a girl! I just know that!” Kibum pouts.
Jinki laughs whole-heartedly hearing the younger’s answer.
“You’re really something, Kim Kibum!”
“Uh huh! That’s why you love me, right?!”
“I love you for everything you are.”
“Love you more!”
“Love you even more.”
“Love you million times more!”
“*chuckles* we’re not going to finish it, aren’t we?”
“Nope!”

===============

THE END

A/N:
gosh i gues my brain is burning or something @.2 please don’t laugh at the ending TT.TT
i can’t think of another ending anymore… itu udah diubah dari aslinya tuh =__= blame my perfectionist side but heck…

This fic is also can be found at Enma Dmightyhyun’s facebook page

14 thoughts on “[FF/Two-shots/Yaoi/PG-15] SHINee Yaoi-shots: WTF, I’m Going to Be a Father?! – part 2/ END {onkey couple}

  1. good writing..

    love the whole idea..the plot…the characters…the story line..<3<3<3

    idek, i rly love the ending, maybe sounds chessy but rly cute and romantic at the same time

    hope you make another one…

    thanks for sharing this…..

    • thanx for the compliment but mostly thanx for reading this ^^
      ah yesss it’s kinda cheesy but my brain can just think of that ending at that time >.<
      and yes i'm planning to write the continuation😀

    • awwww tahnks so much bb❤
      yeah i understand how i could be a bit uncomfortable to be read but i guess it's just a fic so don't take it to heart🙂
      though i do really hope key would have onew's son someday XDD
      no, your english is good🙂

Leave a Reply

